Marc Murphy

Board of County Commissioners
Title: District 2 Commissioner
Phone: 316-648-9629

Marc Murphy

Marc Murphy represents District 2, which covers the City of Augusta and the townships of Augusta, Spring, Bloomington, Logan, Rock Creek and Clay. He was elected November 2016 and sworn into office January 2017 for a four-year term expiring January 2021. Commissioner Murphy is the 2019 Commission Chair.

Commissioner Murphy is a local small business owner in the Augusta Township, and is a lifelong resident of Augusta. He and his wife have three children and attend First Baptist Church in Augusta.

Commissioner Murphy is a graduate of Butler County Community College and Wichita State University with a degree in Business.


Return to Staff Directory